Just a daily update.

Our friend's scooter we were borrowing. Its pretty swank, actually.

Our friend’s scooter we were borrowing. Its pretty swank, actually.

Last weekend we had 5 people staying over with us, it was a bit crowded but due to extreme hard work and cleaning on both my wife’s and myself’s part it was a success.

We can basically say that all the initial hoop jumping and set up stuff has been done now. I am currently in discussions with several schools regarding employment. I won’t jinx anything by talking too much about that. The downside of it is that most of the full time positions won’t start until August… so hopefully I can score some subbing and summer camp hours at one of these places.

I just got myself a shiny new scooter delivered. I will get some photos posted of us.

We visited a new downtown park nearby the Tiger City area of Taichung (just off HeNan road.) It is actually quite a pretty set up and is a pleasant escape from the house that is a short distance away. It reminds me of a mountain walk, but inside the city. Running streams and small ponds with catwalks and soaring bridges abound.

Photo0766

Photo0756 Photo0755 Photo0754

View of the display building in Maple Park.

View of the display building in Maple Park.

Photo0768 Photo0767 Photo0757 Photo0758 Photo0759 Photo0761 Photo0760 Photo0763 Photo0764 Photo0765

